top of page

The Great Dog Treat Experiment


As the introductory post says, I am currently experimenting with dog treats! I'm super excited about all of the possibilities. Dog Breath Mints, Dog allergy wafers, Flea Repellent, Doggy Crack, so many more! I've been browsing Pinterest for days, overwhelmed by all of the choices!!

Well, after days of research, I narrowed down my introductory trio of doggy treats to these three flavors: Wacala, Peanut Butter Banana Time, and Bunny Bait.

Wacalas are super smelly, made using sardines fresh from the can. Then, to make them smell even more scrumptious, I coated them with fish sauce! You sure can smell these treats :) They are really good for your dog too! Sweet potatoes are the base of thee treats, they are a great natural source of fiber. Add to that all of those oily sardines, ground shrimp and peanut butter and I've just loaded up these treats with lots of healthy fats. Fats boost your pet's immune system, skin and hair health, energy levels and more. Healthy fats are essential to helping your dog's coat stay shiny and resistant to fleas and ticks,

Peanut Butter Banana Time! These treats are made using totally natural unsalted peanut butter (the kind you have to stir- boy is that a workout!), fresh bananas and old-fashioned oats. Peanut butter is a great source of natural protein. I also added some ground shrimp and brewer's yeast, for flavor and even more nutrients! The result is a dog treat that smells as good as it tastes - to dogs, that is!

I named Bunny Bait treats because of the abundance of bright orange carrot and green parsley pieces in this dough. Also made with oats, bananas and coconut oil, these treats are a deliciously crunchy way to reward your dog for being your best friend! Not only does the parsley freshen your dog's breath, the beta carotene in the carrots help your dog's heart health. Plus, the healthy fats in coconut oil boost vitamin E, promoting tissue health and shiny coats in dogs.

Each of these flavors offers unique nutritional benefits as well as taste amazing to dogs. Even better, they are made from all natural ingredients. Honestly, I bought most of the ingredients at Wal-Mart!

I've got more flavors in my notebook waiting to be tested, but for now I am sticking to these three. Come join us at our next show (I think its on the 4th of April) to see the results of my experiment! Bring your dog for a free treat :)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page