top of page

Crafting Gives Me Satisfaction


I have found myself in a difficult time in my life. I am getting older and slower. But life keeps getting faster. I turned 55 this past winter and I needed to make some changes. Life is more expensive then ever before.

My husband and I have two wonderful daughters that have always inspired us to do things out of our comfort zone. They have always said that I have talents, so use them! But I was afraid of failing, so I've held back. But not anymore.

Last summer my darling husband had to have open heart surgery. I was scared to death that we would loose him. That was an eye opener for me. I can't always depend on others. I have to get out there and start earning some income. It's time to do my part.

However, the area we live in is mostly Hispanic. And I don't know Spanish. So there I am again, stuck between a rock and a hard place. How could I possibly make money in a area, that requires bilingual? Errr!

So with the help of my daughters, I decided to take a leap and begin a business of crafting.

I go to local art shows during the winter. And now I am venturing out to find out about consignment and other avenues to display my goods.

I plan on going to local dog grooming shops to get a route going to sell the all natural dog treats. If anyone else has some great ideas for selling, please chime in. This is all new for me, so I will make some mistakes for sure. Tell me what you like about the items so far that are on my store. Many more will be coming.

Thanks for reading my blog.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page